Ch. 16: Third Teammate

Previous | Contents | Next

Why did people sympathize with those who had small breasts?

Why did they use small breasts for jokes?

Why did they think that small breasts were something to be pitied?


I had worked hard.

I drank soy milk, I drank normal milk, I ate cheese, I wore a night bra, I did breast exercises, I even did naughty things to myself secretly. I tried lots and lots of things. But it was no good. I remained tiny. All that effort, unrewarded.


But it was okay. I noticed, I noticed.

If the people who thought I had small breasts went away, I wouldn’t be small-breasted anymore.

If the people who looked at me with pity in their eyes went away, I wouldn’t be pitiful anymore.

It was simple.

So I was going to ask everyone in Shinonome. I was still embarrassed so I covered my face with a mask and then put on a coat.

"Are my boobs, big?"


"Come to think of it…"

The following day after school. One night had passed since I reluctantly submitted to Soya’s threats and ended up teaming up with her. I was currently on the way to the staff room with Soya. We were going to ask them to introduce us to first-years who hadn’t teamed up with anyone yet.

Soya suddenly looked at me dubiously.

"Could it be that your ability can affect not only ghosts and shikigami but also living people, Furuya-kun?"

Honestly speaking, it could.

As long as I thrust at the hidden "pleasure point" that randomly appeared somewhere on a person’s body with my hands, they would instantly climax, whether they were dead or alive.

But should I tell her?

As a team, I should share some information about my ability. But I was worried… that if I shared this information, she would draw away from me in disgust.

"…it can, huh?"

Soya looked up at me with half-lidded eyes. Ah, there it was, the disgust.

"Well, being effective on the living too means that I can also exorcise evil spirits and ghosts that have possessed someone. I think this is something to be grateful for since it expands the scope of my work."

Soya quickly distanced herself from me.

"If you come within arm’s reach of me, I will sue you for sexual harassment."

"Don’t screw with me!"

I wished she would stop doing this kind of thing! It stung!

This was why I didn’t want people knowing about my ability to begin with!

"Although it’s true that my ability works on living people, as long as I seal it with these bracelets you’ll be fine, so don’t worry."

I turned both of my wrists towards Soya to show her my bracelets and their crucifixes.

"Eh, what is that?"

Soya reached for my bracelets with a twinkle in her eyes.

Her soft hands touched me for a short time, causing my heart to beat faster.

She said something a while ago about suing me for sexual harassment if I got close to her, didn’t she?

"Your curse is pretty strong too, right, Furuya-kun? Despite that, you can still control it!? Geez, I wish I could also at least control my mine… who did this for you!? This seal!"

"That… my foster father did it, I told you about him yesterday. Although he couldn’t exorcise it, he still managed a simple seal."

"Introduce me to him too!"

"Ah–, that’s impossible."

I said while opening the door to the staff room.

"My foster father has already passed away."

"…I see."

I had stated the fact nonchalantly and Soya, sensing something, also gave me a nonchalant reply.

This was an industry where deaths were not uncommon.


"Aw, seriously…?"

In the staff room, we had been given information about a first-year who hadn’t joined a team yet. Although it was decided that Soya and I were going to recruit that person… I currently had my head in my hands.

"What’s wrong, Furuya-kun? The girl the teacher introduced, Karasuma Aoi, is one of your classmates isn’t she? She was quite helpful before when she told me various things about you. Is there a problem?"

I wanted to say that there were only problems.

Although Karasuma had said something about true power and that her power couldn’t be measured by the school, it didn’t change the fact that Karasuma’s grades were among the worst.

Her guiding principle was "Anyway, I want to do whatever I want with girls!" That was all she cared about. She was probably going to simply do as she pleased, hitting on clients and seducing evil spirits while working. Rather, she was definitely going to do that.

I was also worried about her relationship with Soya.

Although it seemed like she had acted normal in front of Soya after the shikigami’s rampage, she had also said something before about targeting Soya. I thought it was dangerous to put them on the same team.

"Good grief. Why did she have to be the only one left? Out of all people…"

The only ones who still hadn’t sent their team applications to the school yet at this point were me, Soya, and Karasuma.

The last few remaining students that Kaede mentioned had already all completed their team applications yesterday apparently. Including Karasuma, the three of us were the dregs of dregs.

"Oh, could it be?"

Seeing me so reluctant about recruiting Karasuma, Soya grinned at me.

"Are you embarrassed about revealing your ability to Karasuma-san?"

"Ahhhhh! That too!"

Although I had ordered Soya not to tell anyone about my ability and to be careful about not revealing anything to our surroundings, the rules couldn’t be applied the same way to teammates.

After all, there were limits to how much I could hide my ability in a team.

"If Karasuma finds out my ability, I’ll… definitely be in trouble."

In contrast to my distress, Soya seemed rather optimistic.

"Don’t worry, don’t worry. Karasuma-san seems like a tolerant person, I’m sure she’ll accept your cringey ability if we tell her."

Well, sure, she’ll accept it, but… knowing her, she’d probably try to steal my arms, even if it meant cutting them off. At any rate, I was sure that things were going to become very troublesome.

"Besides, the girls who were supposed to team up with Karasuma-san told me a little while ago that she has an amazing binding technique! It seems to match well with your cringey ability, so I have a feeling that this is a sign of good things to come!"

Hmmm. If that was true, did that mean that Karasuma hadn’t been bluffing and actually had some kind of true power?

…Well, no matter how useful her ability might be, I was still feeling conflicted because Karasuma’s character was so horrible that it canceled out whatever benefits she might bring with her.

It seemed like Soya hadn’t heard of Karasuma’s personality yet, as she hummed while taking light steps.

What an easygoing girl…

"Well, I suppose it will be easier to show you Karasuma than to explain her to you."

I said and opened the door of the classroom where Karasuma was waiting.

I had already contacted Karasuma and told her to wait here.

Previous | Contents | Next

4 thoughts on “Ch. 16: Third Teammate

Leave a comment